Stumler SEC Player of the Year; Beavin Libero; Grome Freshman

This web page was created programmatically, to learn the article in its unique location you may go to the hyperlink bellow:
and if you wish to take away this text from our web site please contact us

LEXINGTON, Ky. – Alli Stumler was named the 2021 Southeastern Conference Player of the Year, setter Emma Grome was named the 2021 SEC Freshman of the Year and Eleanor Beavin was named the 2021 SEC Libero of the Year, it was introduced by the convention workplace Sunday afternoon.
In addition to the three specialty awards, sophomore Madi Skinner and junior Azhani Tealer joined Stumler and Grome on the 2021 All-Southeastern Conference group, giving UK 4 spots on the coveted 18-member postseason group. Grome and Beavin have been moreover each awarded spots on the 2021 SEC All-Freshman Team.
Stumler joins the elite firm of Sarah Rumley (2006), Leah Edmond (2018, 2019) and Madison Lilley (2020-21) because the fourth Kentucky participant to ever win SEC Player of the Year. UK has received SEC Player of the Year in every of the final 4 seasons relationship again to 2018.
The senior outdoors hitter from Floyds Knobs, Indiana hit .252 on the 12 months, averaging 3.62 kills per set. Stumler additionally averaged 2.26 digs per set on the season, making her one of the crucial dynamic gamers within the nation for the fourth-straight 12 months as a Wildcat.
Grome, after averaging a mammoth 11.4 assists per set, was named the SEC’s Freshman of the Year, turning into the fifth completely different Wildcat to win the award, and fifth underneath head coach Craig Skinner. The Loveland, Ohio native joins Rumley (2006), Edmond (2016), Lilley (2017) and Stumler (2018) as the one 5 UK gamers to win the award. In addition to her honor because the SEC Freshman of the Year, she was additionally named to the 2021 All-SEC Team, and the 2021 SEC All-Freshman Team.
Beavin, who completed the common season at a team-best 3.36 digs per set led the SEC liberos in passing common and good-pass proportion. She was named the SEC Libero of the Year, making it the eighth-straight season {that a} Kentucky participant has received the award. The Louisville, Ky., native turns into the primary freshman Wildcat to ever win the award. Beavin was additionally awarded a spot on the 2021 SEC All-Freshman Team alongside teammate Emma Grome.
Madi Skinner averaged a team-leading 3.80 kills per set and Azhani Tealer led the group with 1.17 blocks per set within the common season, with each incomes spots on the 2021 All-SEC Team. For Tealer, it’s her second-career SEC postseason award, with sophomore outdoors Skinner incomes her first choice to the All-SEC Team.
The 2021 NCAA Volleyball Selection Show is Sunday night time at 8:30 p.m. ET on ESPNU.
2021 All-SEC Team

Jillian Gillen Arkansas
T’ara Ceasar Florida
Lauren Forte Florida
Thayer Hall Florida
Marlie Monserez Florida
Emma Grome Kentucky
Madi Skinner Kentucky
Alli Stumler Kentucky
Azhani Tealer Kentucky
Taylor Bannister LSU
Kylie Deberg LSU
Kylee McLaughlin Ole Miss
Sasha Ratliff Ole Miss
Gabby Waden Mississippi State
Kyla Manning South Carolina
Mikayla Robinson South Carolina
Natalie Hayward Tennessee
Breana Runnels Tennessee

2021 All-Freshman Team

Courtney Jackson Arkansas
Merritt Beason Florida
Bre Kelley Florida
Eleanor Beavin Kentucky
Emma Grome Kentucky
Ella Larkin LSU
Lauren McCutcheon South Carolina

SEC Player of the Year:                  Alli Stumler, Kentucky
SEC Libero of the Year:                  Eleanor Beavin, Kentucky
SEC Freshman of the Year:           Emma Grome, Kentucky
Scholar-Athlete of the Year:        Jillian Gillen, Arkansas
SEC Coach of the Year:                  Julie Darty Dennis, Mississippi State
Follow together with the Wildcats on TwitterFacebook and Instagram, and on the internet at

This web page was created programmatically, to learn the article in its unique location you may go to the hyperlink bellow:
and if you wish to take away this text from our web site please contact us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fifteen + 5 =