Yohsuke Miyamoto Wins First Marathon Swim World Collection Race

Podium finishers Andreas Waschburger (Germany), Yohsuke Miyamoto (Japan), Alejandro Moreno (Argentina) proven left to proper

Yohsuke Miyamoto Wins First Marathon Swim World Collection Race

Courtesy of FINA/CNSG Marathon Swim World Series, Setúbal Bay, Portugal.

Japan’s Yohsuke Miyamoto has regularly swam within the lengthy shadow of Japanese Olympic teammate Yasunari Hirai.  However yesterday in Setúbal Bay, Portugal, he discovered his manner onto the rostrum for the primary time in his prolonged worldwide profession.

The previous 1500m pool swimming specialist received his first FINA/CNSG Marathon Swim World Series 10 km race of his profession within the 19°C water temperature.

With the water temperature at 19°C, a lot of the athletes – each men and women – opted to swim in wetsuits together with all the highest athletes.

The neoprened Miyamoto mentioned, “The water temperature was low for me and it was a really exhausting race. This was the primary time for me to win a World Collection occasion and I’m very completely satisfied.”

Miyomoto simply touched out German Olympian Andreas Waschburger in a race that went all the way down to the final stroke.  Waschburger summarized the occasion, “The race was completely different as to different World Collection because of the variety of swimmers being decrease than regular.  I believed that I may win the race, however Miyamoto from Japan was flying on the finish.”

Principally everybody was flying greater than traditional all through the race with favorable currents within the 5-loop course that made the cumulative time for the athletes not less than 15 minutes quicker than usually anticipated.

Official Outcomes:

  1. Yohsuke Miyamoto (Japan) 1:34:44
  2. Andreas Waschburger (Germany) 1:34:45
  3. Alejandro Moreno (Argentina) 1:34:48
  4. Guillermo Bertola (Argentina) 1:34:51
  5. Logan Van Huys (Belgium) 1:34:52
  6. Rafael Gil (Portugal) 1:35:21
  7. Marcel Schouten (Netherlands) 1:36:07
  8. Fernando Ponte (Brazil) 1:36:09
  9. Takeshi Toyoda (Japan) 1:36:1
  10. Ivo Cassini (Argentina) 1:36:18
  11. Alexandre Finco (Brazil) 1:36:2
  12. Daniel Dangadillo (Mexico) 1:36:27
  13. Tiago Campos (Portugal) 1:36:30
  14. Dany Caille (Portugal) 1:37:5
  15. Igor Chervynskyi (Ukraine) 1:38:59
  16. Evgenji Pop Acev (Macedonia) 1:39:39
  17. José Diogo (Portugal) 1:41:00
  18. William Rollo (Australia) 1:41:05
  19. Fernando Betanzos (Mexico) 1:41:05
  20. Taiki Nonaka (Japan) 1:43:01
  21. Saurabh Sangvekar (India) 1:53:48

The athletes may have it one other go on June 15th in Balatonfured, Hungary.

Source link

Comment here