SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket aborts double-satellite launch at last minute

This page was created programmatically, to read the article in its original location you can go to the link bellow:
https://www.space.com/spacex-rocket-launch-abort-intelsat-satellites
and if you want to remove this article from our site please contact us


A veteran SpaceX rocket poised to make its 14th flight aborted a launch attempt on Thursday (Oct. 6) with less than one minute before liftoff.

The Falcon 9 rocket was slated to launch two communications payloads for Intelsat, the Galaxy 33 and Galaxy 34 satellites, when it initiated an automatic abort just 30 seconds before a planned liftoff from Cape Canaveral Space Force Station at 7:20 p.m. EDT (2320 GMT). SpaceX said it will make a second attempt to launch the mission on Friday (Oct. 7) at 7:06 p.m. EDT (2306 GMT).  You can watch the SpaceX launch live online, courtesy of SpaceX, starting about 15 minutes before liftoff.

Related: 8 ways that SpaceX has transformed spaceflight




This page was created programmatically, to read the article in its original location you can go to the link bellow:
https://www.space.com/spacex-rocket-launch-abort-intelsat-satellites
and if you want to remove this article from our site please contact us

Tariq Malik

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.

eight − two =